Charlottesville photography.

Deer Of The Shenandoah

3.31.14-4.2.14 – Let me start by saying I don’t even like deer; I just couldn’t find any other large animals to shoot (coughbearscough). I see so many deer in Charlottesville, Ivy, and Crozet that I usually don’t think twice about these guys. In the absence of other interesting fauna, though, I tried my hand at photographing the deer. All of these were somewhere in or near Big Meadows.

IMG_5362bw1
IMG_5418
IMG_5512
IMG_5542
IMG_5584
IMG_5635

2 responses

  1. Were they looking for handouts?

    April 25, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    • Nope! They were just grazing. Feeding the wildlife is generally not allowed.

      April 25, 2014 at 6:56 pm

Leave a Reply

